Fairy House Playtime

I had some cake left over from a mentoring session I did last week with some girls from the local elementary school, so I decided to play around. This is what I came up with.

IMG_6037

 

A tiny Acorn Fairy house atop a hill. The house is about 4″ tall and has some flowering vines climbing up the side.

IMG_6033

 

I really like how it turned out for a first time.  The grass needs a bit more texture and the cake board is unfinished, but I don’t think my kids will mind when I carve it up for dessert tonight.

2 thoughts on “Fairy House Playtime

Leave a Reply

